BOOK REVIEWS

22 Books to Read in 2022

Hello bibliophiles! I will be sharing to you the 22 books I NEED to read in 2022 that is actually on my physical TBR and some books I want to read last year but didn’t manage to do so. Last year, my TBR pile has grown excessively. I was being impulsive and bought a couple more books than I got last 2020.

Physical TBR

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

The Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood

This book has been going around Booktok way before it was released and it is still making noises until now. I am curious what this book has to offer. I have ready started this book upon writing and so far so good. I am enjoying it and I just want to binge read it if it weren’t for my work.

The Heart Principle (The Kiss Quotient, #3) by Helen Hoang

The Heart Principle by Helen Hoang

I didn’t know that there would be a third book because it took maybe a few years before this book was released. I really enjoyed the first two books. So when this was announced, this book was making it’s way to be honored and recognized on Booktok. A lot of people loved this book and I am excited to read this book

People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

I have started this book last year but the first few pages were kinda slow and I don’t want to get into a reading slump, so stopped reading it for now and just pick up another book. I am not losing any hope for this book because I know it is going to be a really good book. Plus the story is really good and we get lessons so early into the book.

Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover

Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover

I am really looking forward to reading this book because I adore CoHo so much. And for the very first time I ordered or pre-ordered a book that is not yet released. I know it would take months before it gets to me right now with it’s release day coming. I have no idea what this book is about but I know I would love this book just like how much I love her other books.

Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

Windfall by Jennifer E. Smith

I have no idea what this book is about but I enjoyed the three books I read from the author and I just want to read her other books because they are really promising. I have other books that I have yet read by this author and I want to read them sooner than later.

Again, but Better by Christine Riccio

Again, But Better by Christine Riccio

This book has been in my TBR for the longest time already because this author is my favorite BookTuber. I started this book last year when I had my vaccine but I got busy and didn’t continue with this book. I will be reading this book this year or else. I am curious with her next book, Better Together.

From Twinkle, with Love by Sandhya Menon

From Twinkle, With Love by Shandya Menon

This book has been on my radar since I enjoyed reading her first book, When Dimple Met Rishi. I really enjoyed that book and I want to read her other books soon. She has other books out but among those, this is the book I want to read first and see if I would be able to read this sooner.

House of Earth and Blood (Crescent City, #1) by Sarah J. Maas

House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

It has been at least two years since this book was released and the second book is coming out in a month. I know I won’t be able to read the second book by then but I want to read this book this year and get around to catching up with this new series. I heard so much good things about this book and I cannot wait to read it.

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2) by Leigh Bardugo

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I have been putting off this book for the longest time because I am intimidated by this duology because of how well loved it is. I am intimidated with the hype but with the second season of the TV show coming, I want to get around to reading the rest of the grishaverse sooner than later.

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

I heard so much good things about this book and I cannot wait to meet Wrath because everyone loves him. I’m also intrigued with the plot line. I was going to read this last year but never got around to reading it by then. And I don’t have to wait too long to read the second book, but then we have the dilemma of waiting for the next book, but that would be a problem when we get there.

An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1) by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This book has been on my radar since I started Bookstagram and since it was released. I didn’t pick it up because I was not that curious about it until I discovered BookTok and this book was being hyped up again. I am excited to read about this book because I am curious about this book because a lot of people are crying about how this quartet ended.

Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1) by Morgan Rhodes

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

When I was in my Throne of Glass high, this book came up and I was really intrigued. It was only last year that I found the second book in a local thrift bookstore and suddenly found really cheap copies of the rest of the first four books. Now that I have four books I can finally read it.

Our Dark Duet (Monsters of Verity, #2) by Victoria Schwab

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

I read the first book of the duology earlier this year and I know I would be reading this the conclusion this year. I am in love with the first book and really enjoyed how things unfold. I am curious with how both Kate and August. I though this duology would be heavy and complicated.

Stalking Jack The Ripper | James Patterson Kids

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

I have this book since 2019 and I want to read it this year because I am just craving for some mystery because it has been a long while since I read a mystery book.

Digital TBR

Queen of Air and Darkness SAMPLER | Cassandra Clare | 9781471116704 |  NetGalley

Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare

I read the first two books of the trilogy last year and Lord of Shadows was such a huge shock for me. I was left speechless with what happened that I am craving for this book now. And also once I am done with this book I get to finally meet James Herondale in the next trilogy, The Last Hours.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I enjoyed the first book of the trilogy, which I read after watching the TV show on Netflix. I am now interested to read the rest of the trilogy regardless of how it is not really good as what people are saying about it. Although I am still waiting for an update with my copy of this book that I won from a giveaway last year.

Beach Read by Emily Henry

Beach Read by Emily Henry

This book has been on my radar since it was released. I was didn’t get around to reading it because I was too caught up with other things. But last year when I joined booktok, this book was being talked about and with the author’s newest book coming out, it was given it’s well deserved spotlight.

If This Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales

If It Gets Out by Sophie Gonzales and Caleb Deitrich

When this book was being promoted by a a couple of Filipino book bloggers, I was intrigued because it reminded me so much of the two people I adore from a famous boyband from UK. I cannot help but see them while reading about this book. I waited so long for this book to be released. Since this was released at the later part of the year, I am sure I will be reading it this year. I just need to get myself a copy of this book soon enough.

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

For a debut and self-published book, this has gathered so much attention and adoration from all over the book community. I was intrigued and would really like to get a copy of this book when it is priced right. However, the premise it just up my ally because I do love me some fake-dating trope.

You've Reached Sam by Dustin Thao

You’ve Reached Sam by Dustin Thao

I first heard about this book from Yna from Yna the Mood Reader on Youtube when she shared that it was for ‘READ NOW’ on NetGalley. I was not able to get the chance to get a copy but I’m really interested with the premise of this book. I might just get a copy when I have the extra money or when my bookban is lifted.

We Can't Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

We Can’t Keep Meeting Like This by Rachel Lynn Solomon

I first heard about this book from ate Erica at bookishfool on BookTok and I am interested because it reminds me so much of the book by my favorite contemporary author, Kasie West. Plus I heard that this book is promising. So I am excited to read this book along with her newest book The Weather Girl.

Buy The Song of Achilles: A Novel Book Online at Low Prices in India | The  Song of Achilles: A Novel Reviews & Ratings - Amazon.in

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

It was never on my plan to read this book because I don’t usually read mythology books. But this book was the January pick for the Then and Now book club. I heard so much great things about this book and it is so hyped up even if it was published years ago.

rose

FIND ME AT
IG: @wandersbetweenpages | FB: Wanders Between Pages

2 thoughts on “22 Books to Read in 2022

Leave a comment