Bookish · Top Ten Tuesday

TOP TEN TUESDAY: Bookstores I want to Visit

Hello everyone. It’s another week and it only means it’s time for the Top Ten Tuesday.  If you don’t know what Top Ten Tuesday is, it is basically a weekly prompt on Tuesdays that focuses on different topics per week. It has been running for the past eight years.  Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January 2018.

This week’s topic is about Bookstores/Libraries I’ve Always Wanted to Visit.  For someone who lives in the province, we don’t have that much of bookstores here or libraries for that matter.

This week I will share three different categories.  One is for bookstores/libraries that I always visit in my city, another is for Philippine based bookstores/libraries that I want to visit before I go abroad, and the last category is bookstores/libraries that I want to visit that are from other countries.

Bookstores/Libraries In My City

Almost every week I visit the mall and the first place that I would visit is our only bookstore in the entire city that carries International book, and not mostly educational books.

National BookStore @ Robinsons Place Dumaguete

Image result for national bookstore dumaguete
National Bookstore branch in Robinsons Place Dumaguete

Being the only bookstore that actually sells different books, this is a place that I visit and get most of my books from, aside from preloved books though.  This particular bookstore is well known in our country.

Image result for national bookstore dumaguete
First branch in Portal West but they moved to the mall (Robinsons)

For the last quarter of the year, they have a lot of things in stored for all of us:

🌹 Book Binge Bazaar in Davao City from October 25- 28, 2018
🌹 #BeckyandAdaminPH Book Signing Tour this November 10 in Manila and November 11 in Cebu
🌹 Book Binge Bazaar in Cebu City from November 21 – 25, 2018
🌹 Cut Price Sale (nationwide sale) from October 19 – November 4, 2018

Silliman University Main Library @ Silliman Campus, Dumaguete

Related imageAs for someone who studies in this university, this is the only library that I always visit while in school.  There are also libraries in my Elementary and High School campus that I visit the most in my time.

The main library of Silliman is known to be the largest library in South East Asia.  It is a three story building that has different kinds of reading material that everyone would come useful for everyone.  There are students coming from different schools that visit the library for their research and thesis papers.

Book Sale @ Robinsons Place Dumaguete

No automatic alt text available.For someone who is always broke because of school, the bookstore that I always visit after National Bookstore is Book Sale, that caters for people who loves bargain.  Books from this store are preloved and are well loved by previous owners.  They have different varies of books, from children’s books to coffee table books to religious books.  They also have back issue magazines that are not usually available in the country.  I have a thread on Twitter that features my booksale finds, I will update it with my latest finds there!

Chapters Cafe @ Dumaguete City

Related imageFor a bonus, I haven’t visited this cafe but I want to.  I just don’t have the time for it though.

This cafe is a bookish cafe that features Alice in Wonderland theme.  Outside the store, Alice is sitting on the roof.  Each corner of the place is a bookworm’s dream come true!

Philippines Based Bookstores/Libraries that I want to Visit

Fully Booked Mothership in Bonifacio Global City

Related imageThis bookstore is well talked about in the community, book community in Instagram.  It has always been my dream to visit that particular branch because of how big the bookstore is and the fact that there is the cat lady made from book stacks!

I was so close to visiting that branch last summer.  We were at BGC last summer but we never got the chance to visit it because my boyfriend’s sister needs to be back at Bulacan before 8pm.  And due to traffic, we had to leave early.

Any Fully Booked branch

There is no Fully Booked branch in my city, so it is one of my main dream or goal to visit any FB branch.  Any Fully Booked branch would be amazing for me.

National Library of the Philippines

It is one of my goals to visit the well known National Library of the Philippines.  I honestly don’t know why but I want to visit nonetheless.Image result for national library of the philippines

The Nook Cafe @ Quezon City

Image may contain: indoor

The Nook Cafe is a small quaint cafe along Maginhawa Street that aims to be anyone’s little corner.  By the photos I’ve been seeing about this cafe, it is somewhat a Harry Potter themed coffee shop! That is one thing that I want to go there for! I aim to visit it in the near future.

 

 

 

Bookstores/Libraries that I want to Visit outside the country

I don’t really know a lot of libraries or bookstores outside the country that I really want to visit.  But there is one bookstore that is not available in my country that I really want to visit ever since.

Barnes & Noble

Any BN branch that I will be able to visit would bring joy to my heart without any doubt.  So yeah.


You can tell I am a very boring person!

What bookstores/libraries that you highly suggest that I should include in my list?


rose

FOR REVIEW, contact me:

email: rosebooksnreads@gmail.com | IG: @wandersbetweenpages

Review Request Policy

6 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: Bookstores I want to Visit

    1. Indeed! I have yet to discover other bookish places. I know there are a lot but I don’t know them yet.

      I hope so too. The Fully Booked is the only bookstore that comes close to any Barnes and Noble bookstores.

      Gotta check out your post! ❤

      Like

Leave a comment